PPI Reclaiming Discussion Part 5

Options

Comments

• Loulou3456
    Options
    Hi can anyone help?

When I started uni in 1998 I had a topshop and river island store card which had payment protection automatically added. As an unemployed student I would never have been able to claim on it so believe I could have a claim. I'm thinking of trying to make a claim, just in case I get anything back but I don't have any paperwork and don't really know who to even write to?

Do you think it's worth a try and if so, could anyone suggest who I should write to?

Thanks
    Lou x
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 26,612 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    I need to try and write to these places to get some copies of agreements.
    You won't receive a copy of Agreements if the accounts are closed. As Dunstonh says above, though, you don't need them to make a complaint.

If you are unsure whether there was PPI, simply contact the lenders and ask them directly-no need to beat around the bush.

As with your earlier experience, do be aware that there is no guarantee that complaints you make will be successful.

Note that any of your complaints that are rejected will always reference Plevin, but that won't be the reason for rejection. It is simply that Plevin only applies to rejected complaints.
  • maltodextrin
    Options
    They simply want you to use their forms. Why did you use Resolver in the first place? That's just an unnecessary third party involvement which many have also found frustrating.

Because that's what MSE are offering? If there's a problem with the service then it shouldn't be formally offered on this site.
  • Shecar
    Shecar Posts: 36 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options