PPI Reclaiming Discussion Part 5

Options

Comments

• ShonaM
    ShonaM Posts: 68 Forumite
    Options
    Hi everyone,

Right so Im just about to right to the FOS about my Lloyds Credit Card PPI CLAIM.

Heres the details so far:
    I had took out a credit card when I was a student back in 2003-2006 with Lloyds. I was working part time hours of less that 12 hours per week at my local post office (2003) and then 18 hours at a Jewellers (2006 but was Christmas temp).

I wrote to LLOYDS as I believed I was misold the policy under the impression the policy would of been worth nothing as I was not in full time employement and was a full time student. I was aware the policy was active as it appears on my credit card statement but as to how and when it was sold I have no idea.

Conclusion:
    LLOYDS contacted me 2 weeks ago and have stated the following:

-they have to into account I was a student and that I have stated the policy was not explained to me properly and I did not know the cover was optional.

-THEY have took into consideration my consumer credit agreement, their knowledge of sales process and documentation and my sales documents.

Their findings:
    At the time of the sale I was eligible for the policy and met the criteria in the booklet. Thats my consumer credit agreement clearly demonstrates it was optional and that the advisor did not mislead me in anyway. That a verbal explination was given which would ensure I was aware of what I was purchasing, therefore I did knowingly consent to the PPI.

Im unsure of whether to go to the FOS about the matter. I have only been into the branch once in the last 10 years and spoke to an advisor and that branch was a student branch near the campus. From reading the letter I am assuming this is where the sale took place as it said the sale was made verbally.

Im all a bit confused so any help would be greatful. I have won 2 cases with Barclays in which my case was identical but Llloyds won't budge.