Alternatives to Microsoft Money/Quicken?

Options

Comments

• bandaj
    bandaj Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    ,Hi All,
    I've been using Quicken 4 since 1996, and with about 30 accounts, in GBP and Euros.
    It all works fine on an old Windows ME machine, and WIN XP with a few quirks.
    I also have Quicken 2000, which imports the data OK, but I found the display awful, with no colours.
    I'd like to migrate to windows 10 on my new PC, and am looking to get a copy of Quicken 2017 or similar. I doubt I can import from Quicken 4, but hoping Quicken 2000 will work.
    I don't download from the bank, just enter everything manually and reconcile each month, so don't need all the bells and whistles. Any suggestions appreciated.
  • msallen
    msallen Posts: 1,494 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Thanks for that George.

Interesting that you opened a brand new account to resurrect a thread that hadn't been posted on for two months to plug a piece of unknown software never before mentioned anywhere on MSE.

Seems this isn't the only place you've suddenly decided to open a new account and started posting positive reviews either...

https://www.buzz50.com/forum/224-computers-the-internet/1528504-personal-finance-management-software
    https://investorjunkie.com/45433/quicken-2017-review/
  • eskbanker
    eskbanker Posts: 31,076 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Also many other suspiciously similarly-worded [STRIKE]shill[/STRIKE]positive posts from one or more Georges on other sites too, anyone would think the CEO of Moneyspire is called George! ;)

https://www.supermoney.com/reviews/money-management/moneyspire
    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/alt.comp.software.financial.quicken/uAQgs7p5yU4/M80_O_TmCgAJ
    https://thetimelessfamily.com/get-rid-of-that-old-school-check-register/
  • TrustyOven
    TrustyOven Posts: 746 Forumite