PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

January 2012 Grocery Challenge

Options

Comments

• Ninno820
    Ninno820 Posts: 765 Forumite
    Options
    rachbc wrote: »
    £3 on ingredients for ds to make lemon cheesecake in food tech (grrrr - we could make a far nicer one at home I am sure)

£5 on reduced pork in Morrisons - 2 packs f leg steaks whcih will be split for 3 meals, 1 belly joint for a sunday roast (plus neough for a LO meal) and a rack of ribs as a treat for ds sometime - they are his fav but only had one pack plus a 2kg bag of seconds apples :)

As a cookery teacher I understand how you feel but please be patient - they have to learn how to cook properly otherwise we will be raising a generation of fast food addicts - one of my 11 year olds did not recognise a saucepan - let alone know what it was used for!!!:eek: You would be doubly horrifed by how many parents pay for the ingredients and then throw the food in the bin without even tasting it - even though it leaves school looking really tasty. There's still two fully iced christmas cakes at school awaiting collection!!!!!

sorry - rant over - just popping in to declare another NSD.:j
    Today was a milestone - I had a course next to Mr Wait*. Since the sm is an hours drive away I only go in as a treat when I am in the area but I drove past tonight thinking that I would spend more than the £14 I have to last until 23rd January so its better not to be tempted.

Tea tonight is breaded fish (whoopsie from the freezer) and slimming world chips - keep going everyone!
    44 day challenge

1. Pay £650 off overdraft (£ 288/ £650)
    2. Lose 12 lbs (4.5/ 12)
    3. Use YNAB everyday (6/44)
  • zebbeddee
    Options