£2012 in 2012

Options

Comments

• twirly09
    twirly09 Posts: 177 Forumite
    Options
    I'm a student, so when i get my student loan i will sort out my budget for my second semester and i aim to be hard on myself! The money I am going to save will to begin with start to go toward paying off my debts. But hopefully with extra that will all be paid by july, then the 1006 i plan to make the last 6 months will go towards a car :D
    :eek: How did I let it get such a mess? :eek:
  • clairelh
    clairelh Posts: 137 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    mennie wrote: »
    I would count both, I only trial products for tesco although I am also registered with Boots. I dont get paid with Tesco and just get to keep the item, e.g. dogfood or bin liners, I have just been recording what I have saved by not buying the item. If you are being paid I would record that to.

Which companies are you registered with out of interest?

I do mostly Boots testing. I'm in Nottingham so can get to do a few of their 'in clinic' trials. Some only pay in vouchers as I don't have the time to do a lot of the cash paying ones. I also (or rather my baby) trial new cloth nappies for an online store and she's on an eczema trial so we get tonnes of moisturisers/emollients and a few Boots vouchers in return.

I used to do Simple trials and a lot of product testing with Litmus Test, but this has completely dried up these days. They are still going, but we never seem to get picked for anything now. So many trial companies have moved on these days, they're going to people who have blogs and can promote in return. I tried blogging for a while, but I just don't have the time or energy. I may see if I can revive it in the new year. How did you get on the Tesco trial? I'm on their Mum's Panel (as well as being a Plum Supermum) but testing is pretty rare with these. It all helps though, so not going to scoff at anything no matter how small.