PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

A new 'tougher' thread... and so it continues

Options

Comments

• ginnyknit
    ginnyknit Posts: 3,718 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I have been cutting the families hair for many years and I don't know how I do mine either. Basically it needs a proper cut every 3 weeks so there is no way I will pay for it but OH sometimes gets a friend of Dd's who is a mobile hairdresser to come and do us a fresh cut. As for dying it, I have been grey since my late 20's and did go red for a few years and was known as Vixen by the Goth friends. Now Im silver, someone actually asked if I had it streaked like this????

Am spending the day blitzing house and kitchen as somehow my arthiritis has moved into my foot!! :mad: up to know its been mainly from the shoulder blades up :mad: Going to make the stretchiest tater hash on the planet with grated veg and lentils - cross your fingers it works.:rotfl:

Been busy already and braved the weather to clean out the rabbit and guinea pigs so they are nice and snug. We now have a huge gap in the garden where our old shed used to be, it finally collapsed. As soon as OH got ill it started to disintegrate and annoyed the hell out of him but now it is just a pile of wood. I have big plans for that space :)
    Clearing the junk to travel light
    Saving every single penny.
    I will get my caravan
  • taurusgb
    Options
    kidcat wrote: »