Forum Home» Old Style MoneySaving

So OS that it's sad? - Page 7

New Post Advanced Search
Important update! We have recently reviewed and updated our Forum Rules and FAQs. Please take the time to familiarise yourself with the latest version.

So OS that it's sad?

edited 9 August 2011 at 2:09PM in Old Style MoneySaving
75 replies 18.1K views

Replies

• lickylonglipslickylonglips Forumite
    349 posts
    Part of the Furniture 100 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭
    in currently in spain (bilbao) for a month and have been scoping out the shops. am going to be bringing home lots of dried lentils and beans (as usual), some paprika, some children's books in spanish (i'm a teacher in england) and whatever else seems baergainlicious!
  • lickylonglipslickylonglips Forumite
    349 posts
    Part of the Furniture 100 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭
    i'm also hoping to find some cheapy olive oil soap, too, but haven't any particularly cheap yet
  • Philippa36Philippa36 Forumite
    6K posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    I brought back two very large tubs of halva from Cyprus bought in the newly opened Aldi! If only I could buy it here for the same price, I'd be in heaven :p

On our last US visit we brought quite a bit of food home including very brightly coloured cereals and marshmallow fluff for DS and DD (21 &19!).

We're off to Marrakech in September and I can't wait to see what bargains we find to bring home.
    “I tell you, we are here on Earth to fart around, and don't let anybody tell you different.”
    Kurt Vonnegut
  • meg72meg72 Forumite
    5.2K posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts I've been Money Tipped!
    ✭✭✭✭
    we brought DD home in my tummy from Spain LOL

How wonderful, best thing you will ever have.
    Slimming World at target