Advice with claim against HFC bank

Options
Hi

I have been attempting to make a PPI claim against HFC bank since approximately 2008, but without success. I was mis-sold as I was told that it was a requirement of the loan and if it wasn't taken out then I would have to re-apply for a different loan. There are 2 parts to this that I could do with some advice with.

I have sent several letters over the last couple of years, some probably to the wrong address as they were closing down and moving around, but this time I requested information under my statutary right (paying £2 for the priveledge for each account) from the head office address I found via MSE.

So, 1st, in 2001 approx. I took out a personal loan with HFC which included a lump-sum PPI. This was (IIRC) over 5 years. I tried to claim back my PPI in 2008 (using a form I believe I found on here) by writing to my local branch, but this claim was knocked back by their then head office (on the basis that as I had paid back the loan early - via another loan with them - my PPI premium had already been discounted). At the time I thought that was it and never saved the paperwork. HFC (well, now Beneficial) have said they no longer have any details on this loan as it was closed over 6 years ago, even though I can provide them with my account number.

So, where do I stand with this and (if I can) how do I progress a claim?

Secondly, my wife and I took out a homeowner secured loand with them in June 2004 (part of which was used to pay off my original personal loan). I paid a MONTHLY premium for PPI. We paid this loan off in 2007.

However, the single page signed agreement they have sent me a copy of shows no details of the insurance we were sold or the monthly premium we paid, only the loan installment (IIRC the PPI premium was arounf £40 on the advance of £20000).

Again, where do we stand with with and (if I can) how do I progress a claim?