Lovefilm Free Trial: Alert

Options

Comments

• codger
    codger Posts: 2,079 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    turtle wrote:
    Then when I saw my films where back and it stated I had none I cancelled saying my DVD was now broke.

Did you cancel by email or telephone?

Just wondered in view of "saying".
  • bagand96
    bagand96 Posts: 6,120 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    I cancelled with LoveFilm no problem however a few tips. Obviously leave plenty of time before the end of your trial so this can work:

1) Clear your list of DVDs so there is nothing on it. That way they shouldn't send anything else as there is nothing to send.

2)Send back any DVDs you have, and wait until they are confrmed as received by LoveFilm.

3)Now cancel your subscription. Do this online after 10pm that way you dont have to phone LoveFilm.
  • I have cancelled with a LoveFilm trial three times before (I'm a student and move home a lot, have 4 different credit cards, and 3 different email addresses :rolleyes:). Never once have I had a problem, but I must admit, that you do need to follow, to the letter, the advice given above, i.e. empty list, send DVDs back the next day, wait until confirmed received, and then cancel. It's a lengthy process, but I'm just coming to the end of my 5 month's for the price of 1 (2 month trial I got this summer, then the 3 for the price of 1 offer which they managed to reel me in on for trying to cancel - which they'd better not do again cause I really need to study now!!!!) and should do the same (hopefully they're not reading this or might crack down!)...
    MSE: It's grrrrrrrrrrrrrreat! :beer:
  • Vindiesel
    Options