Mistreated at job centre - filing a complaint.

Options

Comments

• Heart_Shaped_Diamond
    Options
    GEEGEE8 wrote: »
    Why did you leave Uni? because of health reasons? Is it possible to try again this September?

Exactly that GEEGEE. My head lecturer said she thought leaving would give me some space to get over the illness and to re-audition and enrole in the summer. She said her daughter works in ASDA, so it can't be that hard to find a job in the mean time.

I wish I had never had listened. I never realised to the extent that it is so difficult. I have always been in education so this is the first time i've looked for a job properly. It makes it worse that I have no experience, only course work. Employers don't look for that anymore they just want someone that's been there before. They don't seem to want to train anyone at all.
    Toto, I
    Don't think we're in
    Kansas anymore...

~:heart2:~
  • Blackpool_Saver
    Options
    I would try to go back to uni if you can .
    Blackpool_Saver is female, and does not live in Blackpool

• Heart_Shaped_Diamond
    Options
    I will Blackpool but I have to wait until enrolement. In the meantime i'm stuck at the job centre.
    Toto, I
    Don't think we're in
    Kansas anymore...

• GEEGEE8
    GEEGEE8 Posts: 2,440 Forumite
    Options
    I would try to go back to uni if you can .

I agree!

At least get your degree and then you can get student loans/grants etc to get you by...

Hopefully with your degree or further studies you will be in a better position than now
    9/70lbs to lose :)
  • red_devil
    red_devil Posts: 10,793 Forumite
    Options
    my jc told me to apply for 3 jobs a week dont they realise everyone else will be applying too?????
    :footie:
  • GEEGEE8
    GEEGEE8 Posts: 2,440 Forumite
    Options
    I will Blackpool but I have to wait until enrolement. In the meantime i'm stuck at the job centre.

What about temping?