The Great 'Home Exercise' Hunt

123457»

Comments

• I'm currently a gym member paying £29 per month but I reckon my finances are in worse shape than my body so I might have to jack it in. I have looked online for weights, machines etc. to put in the garage (post-clearout!) but they are all too expensive.

I discovered a site, which is run by a bloke that does bodybuilding at home with minimum equipment. (If you Google "Scooby's home bodybuilding" you'll find it, sorry I can't post the link as I am a newbie.)

The second thing on his list of philosophies is "don't spend money". Sounds good to me!
  • adaw
    adaw Posts: 8 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    johnsons50 wrote: »
    I'm currently a gym member paying £29 per month but I reckon my finances are in worse shape than my body so I might have to jack it in. I have looked online for weights, machines etc. to put in the garage (post-clearout!) but they are all too expensive.

I discovered a site, which is run by a bloke that does bodybuilding at home with minimum equipment. (If you Google "Scooby's home bodybuilding" you'll find it, sorry I can't post the link as I am a newbie.)

The second thing on his list of philosophies is "don't spend money". Sounds good to me!

Always worth looking on ebay, especially for collection only as can sometimes get them very reasonable.
  • Gillsx
    Gillsx Posts: 56 Forumite