How best to spend £13.93 to live for a week?

Options

Comments

• blue_monkey_2
    blue_monkey_2 Posts: 11,435 Forumite
    Options
    Ah, the OP has been paid but others might be reading this thread who need the same help. Tesco have Value frozen lasagne for 21p.
  • Margaret54
    Margaret54 Posts: 842 Forumite
    Options
    Well said Mothership. I hit the thanks buttons there for you and it said to remove it????? Is there a fault today? Anyway thank you :)
    Do a little kindness every day.;)
  • MrsB2100
    MrsB2100 Posts: 793 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I have also been reading this thread with great interest ... I'm now in the same position, but am learning to bake my own bread, I have the slow cooker on for stews and a freezer full of home made dinners and bargain buys. Also, I've made use of as many MOC's I can lay my hands on (and that are accepted). I'm still learning, but I know that I'll get there in the end! And it's also great to see the support from the other posters here!
    I wish I was a glow worm, a glow worm's never glum
    Cos how can you be gloomy, when the sun shines out your bum? :D
  • slowandsteady_2
    Options
    Margaret54 wrote: »
    Well said Mothership. I hit the thanks buttons there for you and it said to remove it????? Is there a fault today? Anyway thank you :)

I think it now gives you the option to remove the thanks you have given someone, if you change your mind!
  • supermonkey
    supermonkey Posts: 758 Forumite
    Options
    An interesting read.

To be honest, £14 for 1 person for a week seems plenty to me. Don't get me wrong, I like to have some nice meals, but it can be done cheaply. There are 3 of us and we usually eat for about £2 a day (total not individual).

I dont generally price up meals exactly like some though!
  • c-m
    c-m Posts: 770 Forumite
    Options
    An interesting read.