Smart Mart - Health, wealth and happiness

in Debt Free Diaries
725 replies 41.5K views
Hi there and welcome...:hello:

I've decided to start a brand new diary again and this time it will work!! The diary will start on Sunday (November 1st) as it will be exactly six months until my birthday. I need a boundary to my diary so that I have an end aim and an end date.

I am aiming to improve life in five areas (see below). At times in life, I am so very sad about things yet I enjoy reasonable health, have four lovely kids and pretty much my dream job. Money is at the root of a lot of my unhappiness so although it doesn't buy happiness, it makes life easier for sure.

Here's a bit about me...
  • I'm a single man of 41 who lives between Bristol and Bath
  • I work as a self-employed website administrator for the football team I have supported as a boy. I also do some courier work and my income gets topped up by housing benefit and working tax credit.
  • I have four children. DS1 is 18 and is working in his local Somerfield. DD1 is his sister and is 14, they're both from my marriage. DS2 and DS3 are never far apart as they are eight-year-old identical twins, living near me. That relationship failed too. They come over once during the week and every weekend from 3pm Friday till Sunday afternoon.
  • I also write three articles for every matchday programme for the football team I work for. I quite fancy myself as a sports journalist but have done nothing formally in the way of training. In the past twelve months, I have interviewed Fat Boy Slim, Ray Stubbs, Des Lynam, Greg Dyke and John Barnes.
  • The twins play for an under-nines football team. I help coach them but my principle responsibility is refereeing the games, running their website, collecting the match and training fees. It's quite good socially as some of the parents come to a weekly quiz where any prize money gets ploughed into the club. We're £200 up after eighteen months now...:T