We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

University Ruined My Life!

Options

Comments

• vaporate
    vaporate Posts: 1,955 Forumite
    edited 24 September 2009 at 6:00PM
    Options
    people need to stop looking from the money side of things regarding degrees.

I got a degree purely for the pleasure of having one, and graduating at a ceremony wearing the academic robes.

Plus, regarding the student loan, you never pay anything back anyway apart from a small pocket change amount if earning over 15K.

I never had the ambition of having a top paying job even before i entered university, not even having a graduate job.
    Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam
  • DCFC79
    DCFC79 Posts: 40,598 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    OP, your a student so did you not ask about what this job(the job you got with the help from the girl at the golf course) would entail
  • vet8
    vet8 Posts: 877 Forumite
    Options
    vaporate wrote: »
    people need to stop looking from the money side of things regarding degrees.

I got a degree purely for the pleasure of having one, and graduating at a ceremony wearing the academic robes.

Plus, regarding the student loan, you never pay anything back anyway apart from a small pocket change amount if earning over 15K.

I never had the ambition of having a top paying job even before i entered university, not even having a graduate job.

I agree with what you are saying, studying is worth it for its own sake and in the ideal world it would be great if everyone who could benefit from a university education could have one.