Mobiles.co.uk How to cancel Insurance and Gadget support?

Options

Comments

• s_luvhardy
    Options
    hi guys, i am new to this. Just bought a contract with Mobiles.co.uk with free insurance(1 month) and gadget helpline(1 month) for my little brother. It's been about 2-3 weeks and he lost it. Can i still make a claim in the free insurance period ? Pls help. Thanks in advance.
  • grumbler
    grumbler Posts: 58,629 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    Not for loss:
    http://www. mobiles.co.uk/faq-insurance.html
    What doesn't it cover?
    The Phone Care Policy does not protect against loss of your phone. Claims for damage or theft are not covered if your mobile is left unattended in a public place or in a vehicle. A full list of exclusions is available in the policy terms and conditions, which can be found here.
  • keith1950
    keith1950 Posts: 2,597 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    hi guys, i am new to this. Just bought a contract with Mobiles.co.uk with free insurance(1 month) and gadget helpline(1 month) for my little brother. It's been about 2-3 weeks and he lost it. Can i still make a claim in the free insurance period ? Pls help. Thanks in advance.

I do hope that you have rang the network to have the phone barred !!!!
  • runneratmidnight
    Options
    I just canceled both of these and it was quite easy. Found my details from post code and no hard sale! Here is the number you need.

Insurance: 0870 111 7002
    Gadget: 08444 772 995
  • mahaga
    mahaga Posts: 1 Newbie
    Options
    neas wrote: »
    Hi all, think this new galaxy is theft proof the phone knows where it is to within 3ft even when switched off.why anyone would steal one would be insane,police will be there very soon.my household insurance covers my galaxy and so will most peoples.so don't waste money on another scam from insurance and banks.