Martins View On Using Mortgage Brokers...

Options

Comments

• Ian_Griffiths_Halifax
    Options
    Why? He is authorised and regulated by the FSA.
    You'll find he isn't.

If you're looking on the FSA site, you're looking at somebody else.
    I am a Mortgage Consultant and don't like to be told what I can and can't put in a signature so long as it's legal and truthful.
  • payless
    payless Posts: 6,957 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Martin Lewis ( of this site) is FSA registered ( FSA ref 438382 ) but only for Insurance not mortgages- think he took it to allow for the various referrals to insurance sites, as on some pages you see
    Important FSA Note. Referring people to insurers or insurance intermediaries can in some circumstances require FSA authorisation. For this reason, Martin Lewis of Shepherd's Studios, Rockley Road, Shepherd's Bush, London W14 0DA is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority.
    Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as (financial) advice.
  • Paul_Herring
    Paul_Herring Posts: 7,481 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    You'll find he isn't.

You don't get the weekly email do you? It's at the bottom of every one.
    Conjugating the verb 'to be":
    -o I am humble -o You are attention seeking -o She is Nadine Dorries
  • dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,664 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    The are FSA authorisations for different things. Having authorisation for being an introducer is not the same as having authorisation for giving advice.

However, there are also allowances and exceptions for journalists.