PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Kefir making as alternative to yoghurt making.

Options

Comments

• Kazonline
    Kazonline Posts: 1,472 Forumite
    Options
    No worries Larmy - I'm sorry if I seem a bit slow getting back to you, but I'm trying to read the 'Doms' site to see if there's any usefull info for you there.
    Any chance you can send me the link - PM me if you like. I understand that there is something that is sent sometimes that isn't kefir grains, more a 'culture' but it does sound as tho' you've got the real thing.
    I'm no expert on this, but I'm more than happy to do my best to help.
    Kaz x
    Take a look at this one, you can just about see what the grains should look like in one of the sieves - there's a lot of grains in this one. How much milk are you putting the grains into and what size are they? Eg small pea, marble etc Doh!!!! didn't post the link... here you go... http://users.chariot.net.au/%7Edna/Makekefir.html#usual_method_for_kefir
    January '06 Grocery Challenge (4th - 31st) £320.
    Week 1 - £73.99 Week 2 £5.10 (so far :p )
    Someone burst my bubble and I lost the plot so no idea what I spent now... :(I will try to work it out.
    Other Jan :- Petrol £20.41, Clothes £8.50, House £3.
  • lindadykes
    lindadykes Posts: 391 Forumite
    Options