The Great 'Car Clubs Cost Cutting' Hunt

Options

Comments

• CWright
    Options
    Hello all,

I'm a London resident and have been increasingly looking into the idea of joining a car club as there seem to be a load of new cars that have sprung up in my area recently - I live in South London. It's hard not to notice them in their bays as I walk to and from work.

I know there's several car club companies that operate in London and came across carclublondon.co.uk when searching for car club comparisons and special membership discounts. I found it pretty useful.

Still yet to decide which car club to join up with, but think def something I'll be looking to do in the next month or so. I'll be following this thread to see what others have done!
  • sawanderer
    sawanderer Posts: 116 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited 26 September 2011 at 9:05AM
    Options
    Just register by clicking on the link below, or by using the code F98A-EDF and you will get £30 of free Streetcar driving credit when you join. Just click on the link, or enter the Streetcar promo voucher coupon promotion code F98A-EDF.

Click on:
    https://www.streetcar.co.uk/join/default.aspx and enter the Streetcar promo code F98A-EDF

:T
  • brigittejohn
    Options
    We had our car written off a couple of years ago by some drunk who drove into it while it was parked on our street. Decided to try to do without one and worked ok, but missed the occasional convenience in rain, or for trips where transport is not the most convenient solution (late night, awkward connections when a 10 minute drive would do, family restaurant trip, picking up furniture, etc...).

We live in London and have been using Streetcar since November 2009, i.e. 9 months.
    I have totted up the costs so far (listed clearly on the streetcar website for each member) and they come up to
    £1077.96 out of which membership is £100.75
    for the two of us (including partner membership).