Sainsburys Bank PPI Claim

Options

Comments

• irnbru74
    irnbru74 Posts: 96 Forumite
    Options
    dilus wrote: »
    Hi irnbru74,
    I am totally new to this process, only registered this evening, I have read your rant and I think you should still pursue your claim on the grounds that how can you be expected to read all of the paperwork in the 15 minutes the courier is with you, that puts you under pressure to sign right away. In my case I wasn't even aware that I was being signed up to PPI, let alone bronze, silver or gold cover. In my opinion it should have been stated from the initial online application that PPI will be added to you loan and exactly how much that will cost you, there is no way I would have accepted taking out a £10,000 loan knowing that a further £4,000 will be added to it for PPI, that to say the least is excessive. At the time I was and still am in a very secure job (30 years) and would never have knowingly agreed to PPI cover. We can all say with hind sight I wish I had read that better but 15 minutes is not long! :(
    Hi there,
    I applied for loan via telephone, really got the hard sell, I remember saying I didn't want it, but was pressured into it! I was young and stupid!! Have you complained about it being a single premium policy, I haven't - thinking maybe I should have and never mentioned courier!!
    I put claim in before becoming an MSE addict, wish I could start again!
    Good luck with claim!!
  • pipz_2
    pipz_2 Posts: 61 Forumite
    Options