Upgrading Barclaycard Gold

Options

Comments

• PJHilder
    PJHilder Posts: 155 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Well I got the original card while at uni. Just a plain student barclaycard. When i graduated last year i called to tell them and they said they'd change me to a graduate card. I didn't get a new gold card, reduction in interest rate or a limit increase. Not much of an offer imo.

Paul
  • mughal
    mughal Posts: 124 Forumite
    Options
    Hi
    I have the Barclays Master Card, can i apply for the Barclays Platinium card without closing the Master card.

mughal
  • CTT_2
    CTT_2 Posts: 403 Forumite
    Options
    mughal wrote:
    Hi
    I have the Barclays Master Card, can i apply for the Barclays Platinium card without closing the Master card.

mughal

I used to have a gold card then they upgraded me to Visa plat and then offered me the Mstercard. So I now have two plat cards from them.
  • CIMA_LOVER
    CIMA_LOVER Posts: 162 Forumite
    Options
    CTT wrote:
    I used to have a gold card then they upgraded me to Visa plat and then offered me the Mstercard. So I now have two plat cards from them.

CTT what are your APRS? How did you get the Mastercard? Is it PLATINUM?:money:
  • CTT_2
    CTT_2 Posts: 403 Forumite
    Options
    CIMA_LOVER wrote:
    CTT what are your APRS? How did you get the Mastercard? Is it PLATINUM?:money:

Sorry just eeen your message. Yes I have two Plat cards as stated. However the Visa I have has a balance transfer on that 2.9 percent until it is paid off. If I used the card (which obviously I wont because of the bof) the apri would be 17.9 percent and the same on the Mastercard.

It was a while ago but I think they justo ffered it to me.

Hope some help..
  • CIMA_LOVER
    CIMA_LOVER Posts: 162 Forumite
    Options
    CTT wrote: