PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

New year Old Style resolutions...

Options

Comments

• Hello MSE!

I'm new to all this so i'm not sure if i am posting in the right thread!
    I was wondering if knows what veggies i can grow indoors? My dads had a pepper plant that grew well indoors but as im a student and live in student rented accomodation i have no patch of land to grow things.

Also does anyone have any tasty cheap vegetarian and fish recipes? I normally split my food shopping with a flatmate although he eats meat we share sauces and bread and other stuff as flatsharing with 5 other people uses alot of fridge and freezer space!

Although flatmate doena a tasty meal today that i though id share with you!

He had lost of tinned sardines and mackeral that his nan gave him in tomato sauce so he layered whoopsied sweet potato and normal potatoe in a dish with a layer of the mackeral and sardines and more potato with a layer of tuna and tomato pasta bake sauce on the top and it was yum!

And i am a very fussy eater when it comes to fish so thats twice this week hes impressed me with fish meals! (earlier dish was scottish rainbow trout grilled with a spicy dressing with salad and new potatoes)

Any help will be gratefully recieved!
    Thankyou!

Navs x :D
  • luxor4t
    luxor4t Posts: 11,125 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Lovely idea!
    - more de-cluttering
    - buy the year's birthday/xmas gifts and cards from most friends & rellies in the sales again
    - set up a container garden & grow as much food as possible
    - plan a capsule wardrobe,check what I have then buy what I need in the sales