My Excel mortgage spreadsheet

Options

Comments

• Locoblade
    Options
    dimwit. wrote: »
    what if the ERC differs each year of the fixed year period how can that be reflected in the spreadsheet please?

I'm afraid it can't, you'll just need to type it in at the different levels when wanting to see how much it will cost for a particular year.

Sorry I didn't respond before, the forum normally emails me whenever there's a post here but seemingly it's no longer working for this thread!
    My Excel Mortgage Calculator Spreadsheet: http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=1157173
  • Locoblade
    Options
    JD2112 wrote: »
    Hi,
    I am currently a third year maths student, and am studying the cost of money for my dissertation.
    Having struggled to find any formula for calculating the cost of a loan or mortgage for two different interest rates i have found this spreadsheet.
    The speadsheet is truly brilliant, the time and effort must have been extraordinary, and the output is exact with the online mortgage calculators.
    Having read some of your recent responses I appreciate this may be a long shot, but was there anyway I could have a copy of your formulas if you have them anywhere?
    You would of course be credited in my work for the formulas and information, and I am more than happy to pay a contribution into your paypal account.
    If you could do this it would be most appreciated as I need to show how the mortgages are calculated, and not just the output. I also understand if you would rather not disclose this information.

Thanks.

Hi

All the monthly calculations are done using the standard Excel PMT function for monthly loan calculations, and the spreadsheet was originally based on the Amortization template that Microsoft supply here.