Natwest £50 savings cashback loophole

Options

Comments

• mary
    mary Posts: 1,584 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Received my Online BAnking Card, followed by my pin. They said they were replacement ones. Bearing in mind I'm new to them, I was wondering if they assume I have a card reader already. Does anyone know the order in which they send these things out?
  • bristolleedsfan
    Options
    mary wrote: »
    Received my Online BAnking Card, followed by my pin. They said they were replacement ones. Bearing in mind I'm new to them, I was wondering if they assume I have a card reader already. Does anyone know the order in which they send these things out?

My card and reader arrived on the same day in seperate packaging, P.I.N arrived following day, NatWest card works in Nationwide BS card reader as they are basically the same technology.
  • brookerbabyisababy
    Options
    This Natwest Card surely it isn't for this Savings Account on its own, you must have other products with them to enable them to send them you one?
  • Dagobert
    Dagobert Posts: 1,625 Forumite
    Options
    NatWest card works in Nationwide BS card reader as they are basically the same technology.
    But it does not generate the same number.
    Dagobert
  • bristolleedsfan
    Options
    This Natwest Card surely it isn't for this Savings Account on its own, you must have other products with them to enable them to send them you one?

No additional products are required. ;)
  • bristolleedsfan
    Options
    Dagobert wrote: »

Can u elaborate further please because different numbers appear to be generated for each transaction carried out. :confused:
  • Dagobert
    Dagobert Posts: 1,625 Forumite
    Options
    NatWest card works in Nationwide BS card reader as they are basically the same technology.
    Dagobert wrote:
    Can u elaborate further please because different numbers appear to be generated for each transaction carried out.