IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

County Court letter from a UKPC fine

Options
Hi, I'm new to the forum. Sorry if this is in the wrong place etc.

Long story short. UKPC has issued me 4/5 fines over the past year which I have taken advice in not to pay them and ignore the letters...Which now I've realised is old advice and I should of appealed as I most likely would of been successful. Today I have had County Court issuing me a substantial amount to pay.

I just need expert advice on this and cut to the point. Can I fight this and win or am I doomed and have to pay...which i really don't want to do I'm a student and I will really suffer if I have to pay this amount right now.

If I can win, can someone please help me and direct me in what I need to do in the simplest form. I have read in places you can win or some say no you can't but its all complicated.

I'm worried now and annoyed at myself for not doing my research earlier otherwise this would be avoided.

Please help

Ant

Comments

• beamerguy
    beamerguy Posts: 17,587 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Anthony94 wrote: »
    Hi, I'm new to the forum. Sorry if this is in the wrong place etc.

Long story short. UKPC has issued me 4/5 fines over the past year which I have taken advice in not to pay them and ignore the letters...Which now I've realised is old advice and I should of appealed as I most likely would of been successful. Today I have had County Court issuing me a substantial amount to pay.

I just need expert advice on this and cut to the point. Can I fight this and win or am I doomed and have to pay...which i really don't want to do I'm a student and I will really suffer if I have to pay this amount right now.