PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Cauliflower cheese, anyone?

Options
MBE has been cooking. :eek:

I'm not very good at judging quantities, and as a result I have enough cauliflower cheese :drool: to feed 6 large hungry rugby players. :o

I have eaten enough for two of them <burp>, and will put a portion in the fridge for tomorrow, but what am I going to do with the rest? Will it freeze? It's got broccoli and pasta and bacon in (this is the king of cauliflower cheeses :D ) if that makes any difference. Oh yeah, and I used Mexicana cheese (the one with the chillis in) for a bit of extra pep. The sauce is a bit on the runny side, if I'm honest, but the taste is to die for.

Oh yeah, while I think about it, can flour go off? The flour in my cupboard (new & unopened) was BBE Sept '04. I don't cook very often. :o
If you lend someone a tenner and never see them again, it was probably worth it.

Comments

• Jay-Jay_4
    Jay-Jay_4 Posts: 7,351 Forumite
    Options
    I find that cauli gets very waterlogged when frozen and you need to re-heat it and stir.... which breaks up the cauli :think: so if you don't mind it going soggy and mushy then go for it :D I freeze it for my toddler so she doesn't mind... then again neither does my hubby so...... :D

Flour can get weevils in it... have a close look, is it moving? If not then you'll probably be ok.... probably!!!!!
    Just run, run and keep on running!

• mrbadexample
    mrbadexample Posts: 10,805 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Photogenic
    Options
    Jay-Jay wrote: