IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

international student, PCN at uni, appeal rejected

Options
latteholic
latteholic Posts: 22 Forumite
edited 17 February 2018 at 3:27PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hello everyone.
It is my first post and would be appreciate if you could be patience about my questions if it is duplicated. :cry: I carefully examined many posts regarding PCN on this forum but still very confused (may be due to language problem) so really need your kind help.

[Background] PCN at the uni on 7 Feb 2018
1. I am an international PhD student, living with two children.
2. Me and my son had dentist appointments at 11:25 AM and 11:50 AM. I remember our filling treatments were finished at about 12:15 PM.
3. I dropped my son at his primary school again and rushed to my university and parked my car in the parking space of the university (only 60 mins short stay free, no pay and display available) as I didn't want to miss the lecture, which was supposed to start from 12:30 PM (to 1:30 PM for 1 hour). I don't exactly remember exactly when I arrived the parking area but I guess it would be between 12:28-1:30 PM.
4. I was fully aware of that I am eligible to park there for 60 mins and no doubt that I would move the car before the allowance.
5. My session was supposed to last from 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM. However, when I arrived in front of lecture room, the instructors said the room was double booked accidentally so there was another lecture was going on with other people. Therefore we (students and 2 instructors) all together waited for 30 mins in front of the lecture room.