PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Hello, just to say

Options
I'm not a newbie at all! I've been on the Forum for 10 years, posting mostly here, as jackyann. I got a message that I had to re-set my password, BUT:
I had set my computer to log in automatically, so had completely forgotten my password!
I had changed my email address & forgotten to change it on here - so long ago that the original had lapsed - so I couldn't post to ask for it to be reset!
So the only thing I could do was sign out and sign up again - and here I am, all my little rosettes and thanks and things all gone. I do know that I don't have to ask you to be especially kind, because people on this board always are.
Nice to be back!

Comments

• monnagran
    monnagran Posts: 5,284 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Welcome back, builders daughter. Just look on it as a re-birth.
    I believe that friends are quiet angels
    Who lift us to our feet when our wings
    Have trouble remembering how to fly.
  • Minihauk
    Minihauk Posts: 523 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    You are not alone!
    Lots of people got the message to change password. It took me lots of tries to get the right one, but I got there eventually. :T:T:T
    Hope to see lots of posts from you, even though I usually lurk :p xx
  • bouicca21
    bouicca21 Posts: 6,514 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Like Dr Who you have regenerated. Welcome back.
  • K9sandFelines
    Options
    I nearly didn't get back in aswell. Phew! Hi jackyann/buildersdaughter