Bad Customer Service

Options
Had extremely bad customer service from this company avoid at all costs. Customer service is non existent

I just wondered what my rights were?

I have shopped with the company a couple of times but this is my first attempt at returning a product thats faulty. I bought my daughter an order of sensory products, one of which was a sensory room lightbulb (spins around different colour lights, fits into standard light socket) this was bought on 28/11/13. it completely stopped working on 11/12/13 so i filled in the online form.

ever since that date calls, emails everything has been ignored, i even messaged them on facebook. they deleted my message and blocked me! I got an email eventually this morning from someone (nearly a month later, now thats customer service!) saying its not covered under the sale of goods act as its consumable item therefore they are rejecting my claim to return item.

Weve had the most awful christmas as my daughter has autism and remembers the light and loved it, then when it stopped working she couldnt cope with the change and has just been in the most awful state

Is there anything i can do? The light didnt even last 14 days before stopping working

Comments

• Slowhand
    Slowhand Posts: 1,073 Forumite
    Options
    transient wrote: »
    Had extremely bad customer service from this company avoid at all costs. Customer service is non existent

I just wondered what my rights were?

I have shopped with the company a couple of times but this is my first attempt at returning a product thats faulty. I bought my daughter an order of sensory products, one of which was a sensory room lightbulb (spins around different colour lights, fits into standard light socket) this was bought on 28/11/13. it completely stopped working on 11/12/13 so i filled in the online form.