Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • kjn1000
    • By kjn1000 14th Feb 09, 4:08 PM
    • 19Posts
    • 8Thanks
    kjn1000
    help with new household??
    • 14th Feb 09, 4:08 PM
    help with new household?? 14th Feb 09 at 4:08 PM
    Hi

Im new to money saving expert and am amazed at how well you guys seem so organised.

Im 20 years old an recently got engaged and moved in with my partner and have no idea where to start with running a household.

Was hopin for some pointers as its seeming fairly expensive at the mo.

Many Thanks
    a very confused katie :confused:

This Forum Tip was included in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email

Don't miss out on new deals, loopholes, and vouchers

Last edited by Former MSE Wendy; 17-02-2009 at 6:18 PM.
Page 1
  • Hardup Hester
    • 14th Feb 09, 4:35 PM
    • 14th Feb 09, 4:35 PM
    Hi Katie, I'm not organised though a lot of people on here are, for hint on cleaning, try the flylady thread & for moneysaving recipes, chech out MBAZ's thread on feeding a family of 4 for a month on 20.
    Good Luck
    Hugs Hester

Never let success go to your head, never let failure go to your heart.
    • Patchwork Quilt
    • By Patchwork Quilt 14th Feb 09, 4:42 PM
    • 1,837 Posts
    • 11,056 Thanks
    Patchwork Quilt
    • 14th Feb 09, 4:42 PM
    • 14th Feb 09, 4:42 PM
    Hi Katie