MSE discount with Vodafone not accepted

Options
_rik_
_rik_ Posts: 3 Newbie
edited 5 August 2019 at 12:48PM in Broadband & internet access
Hello!
I've tried to place an order with Vodafone Superfast 2 (22.99), and when I'm redirected on Vodafone website I can see the discount. However, no matter what I try, at the end of the order I always receive the message:
We’ve had some difficulties processing your order.Please call us for free from any UK landline or mobile on 08080 408 408 to complete your purchase.

I've been in chat with Vodafone from 9:30 to 12, trying any browser on planet (I'm a web developer so no problem), and even changing operating system. Tried also via tablet. Checked all the details dozen of times especially the Direct Debit details.

In the end the operator told me must be a problem with the third party cookie. So I tried uSwitch. Same problem.

The operator asked me to try without third party cookies, telling that however I won't get any discount! :T

Both me and the operator gave up, and I'm now in the process to find another deal. The operator asked me to join anyway because VF is great... but I replyed that it doesn't sound so: If I can't even place an order and they are unable to fix it, I can't imagine how they manage to solve serious problems.:D

Anyone experiencing the same problem? Maybe it's only a way to advertise themselves in 1st position on comparison websites, but they actually never accepts the discount price? Or maybe they have terminated the discount ahead of time without telling the comparison websites? :cool:

Comments

• _rik_
    Options
    PS: any TalkTalk discount/voucher in the short time? Unfortunately I couldn't take the last voucher (ended 1st August) because I was still under contract with Plusnet.
  • JJ_Egan
    JJ_Egan Posts: 20,281 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    <PS: any TalkTalk discount/voucher in the short time??

A bit pointless if you believe what you posted .