Harassment at work

Options
Would like some advice please on how to handle this current situation. I have been working for about 3 months in my current role as a Senior Manager in a firm, probation period is 6 months.

Recently, one of the other Senior Managers, a woman, began to play office pranks on me by sticking random, inoffensive pictures of animals she likes on places such as my laptop, notebook, mobile phone etc. when I was away from my desk in a shared office which at first I just laughed off.

This quickly escalated to her encouraging her office colleagues to e-mail myself pictures of said animals randomly to the point now when I am getting totally exasperated with finding these pictures stuck to the bottom of my safety shoes/in my shoes themselves.

I'm now at the point where I genuinely am fed up with the whole scenario, I am the only person in the office out of about 10 staff that gets subjected to this, am not sure whether I am expected to put up with this as I'm the new kid on the block as part of some initiation ceremony but am at the point now that whatever the joke was meant to be it has now worn thin and feel like I'm being harassed.

How would you broach the subject with the person involved without seemingly turning it into a big deal or for them to take offence? I don't want to start raising this as formal matter given my service within the company.

Comments

• theoretica
    theoretica Posts: 12,306 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    Do you know the phrase 'nibbled to death by ducks'? I would use it.
    But a banker, engaged at enormous expense,
    Had the whole of their cash in his care.
    Lewis Carroll
  • westbridgfordguy
    Options
    theoretica wrote: »
    Do you know the phrase 'nibbled to death by ducks'? I would use it.

I didn't but I do now :)
  • xapprenticex
    Options
    Some people are so stupid, sorry you have to put up with that.