Getting out of Mobile contract with Orange

Options
13»

Comments

• BigGerry
    Options
    :mad: I have been a loyal, always paying on time customer of Orange's for about 3 years now.

I signed up almost 2 years ago for their iPhone 3 24months plan and it has turned out to be the biggest waste of £35 + VAT per month ever!!!

for the first year, I kept getting missed call alerts from Everyone as my phone NEVER rang it just went straight to voicemail and so nobody could get through to me and they even gave up calling me as I never answered

at the same time I was having continuing problems with my 3G, which is still the case and whenever I call them to complain I get the same answer "a transmitter is down in your location" however as a site inspector I am in 10 different locations all over London every day but when I call I get the same response "a transmitter is down in your location".
    They need to think up some new lies!!!!

I tried to drop my tarrif to the lowest one so as I could buy my way out or just pay the £10 or £15 (begrudgingly) and move to T-Mobile or someone but was told the lowest one is £30 + VAT which is a complete rip-off because again my 3G still doesn't work most times.

so now unless someone has a way out, I'm stuck till next Jan with this stupid company who continually lie and refuse to help.

Any help anyone can give me is greatly appreciated

thanks

Gerry.
  • drbesty
    drbesty Posts: 967 Forumite
    Options
    3g is oversubscribed in London at the moment, thats why you're getting missed calls, there is'nt enough capacity to route the call, switching to 2g or TMobile will 'resolve' the issue in a sense although you then won't have any 3g connection
  • Toe-Jam
    Toe-Jam Posts: 1,554 Forumite
    Options
    Parva wrote: »
    I'm no lover of the extended contracts that now exist but I do take on board that if I sign up to it then I am commited to paying for it regardless of what changes in my circumstances I experience.