We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Alternates to supermarkets and deliveries

Options
Yawny
Yawny Posts: 12 Forumite
First Post
edited 27 May at 11:01AM in Food shopping & groceries
Hi guys, 

This is probably a silly daft question, but how else can i get my food shopping as i am sick to death of walking around supermarkets , its so time consuming and I've had enough as I've been doing it for twenty years and all supermarket deliveries are terrible (understatement), they pick your food where everything expires the next day and sometimes things appear to be tampered with, so how are the delivery departments still in business lol 🤷?

People don't have time to get fresh food every day because they are too tired from working, so they need food to last

Any ideas would be appreciated cheers 🙂

Comments

• oldernonethewiser
    oldernonethewiser Posts: 1,847 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    Options
    Yawny said:
    Hi guys, 

This is probably a silly daft question, but how else can i get my food shopping as i am sick to death of walking around supermarkets , its so time consuming and I've had enough as I've been doing it for twenty years and all supermarket deliveries are terrible (understatement), they pick your food where everything expires the next day and sometimes things appear to be tampered with, so how are the delivery departments still in business lol 🤷?

People don't have time to get fresh food every day because they are too tired from working, so they need food to last

Any ideas would be appreciated cheers 🙂
    Lots of people do manage.  Is your work too tiring?