IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.
We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

DCB Legal solicitors reminder letter+letter of claim

Options
Hi, this is my first time posting here, would like to have some help and advices here.

I have read the newbie post and also some of the other posts on this forum already. Im seeking help because, I didnt find this forum until recently, and realised that Ive already done something you guys told us not to... (facepalm)

Story begins here, Ill try to keep it short:

1. Went to Valentine retail park Lincoln (England) to shop and had coffee back in 2nd August 2023. In my memory I couldnt think of anything I did wrong here, worst would be I might have stayed too long as it has a 2.5 hours limit there, but I am not sure.

2. Received nothing until Late Nov 2023, got the first DCBL Debt recovery letter, stating they are sending the letter on behalf of Cp Plus Ltd T/a Groupnexus, stating it has passed appeal period, I can only pay £170 now. Only mentioned "Vehicle Remained On Private Property in Breach Of The Prominently Displayed Terms And Conditions", I have no idea what did I do wrong, sounded like a scam to me.