We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Missing NHS pension.from the year 2000.

Options
I was a nurse at a london hospital. I worked there for two years and I joined the NHS superannuation scheme in 1999 ish.  Fast forward to today and I am trying to locate my NHS pension. 
I contacted the NHS pension tracking system in Newcastle and they said, they have NO RECORD of me being in the scheme, even though I showed them my previous payslip, which shows my superannuation contributions, and the superannuation number and the total deductions. They also said that my pay slip is "NOT EVIDENCE", of  being in the scheme or paying into the scheme and that it was up to the NHS trust I worked for. So I can't imagine what constitutes "evidence of paying into the scheme"if not a payslip. They also pointed out, if i remember correctly,that this was before everything was "computerized".  They also said it was the hospitals responsibilty to ensure everything was payed, and records are correct. So I have written to the NHS hospital, pay departemt twice, and I have not received any replies. I have also sent another letter to the complaints department in the hospital pointing out my problem regarding my pension and I enclosed a photocopy of the pension deductions, along with my superannuation number. Again after nearly 2 months i have still not recieved any replies. Has anyone got any advice on what I should do next? 

Comments

• Moonwolf
    Moonwolf Posts: 224 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 16 May at 3:48PM
    Options
    Did you work for more than exactly two years or less?