Vanguard Life Strategy 60/40 best platform please

Options
Hi all,
I would like to invest in VLS 60/40.
I am 50 years old and have £60,000 to invest.
Which platform is best to go through? The two that keep coming up are Vanguard direct or via iWeb. I am a complete novice so spend hours doing research but then never actually invest. I need urgent help at pulling the trigger please. Thanks.

Comments

• Mark_d
    Mark_d Posts: 430 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    Since you're only investing in that one fund then I think it makes sense to go to vanguard direct
  • dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,387 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 27 March at 3:57PM
    Options
    What made you select that fund?  (its not generally considered to be the best in class any more - hasn't been for some time)

If you go with a fund house that only offers their own funds, then you have to change the platform again in the future if you want a different fund house.  If you go with a whole of market platform, then you can change funds easily.

I am an Independent Financial Adviser (IFA). The comments I make are just my opinion and are for discussion purposes only. They are not financial advice and you should not treat them as such. If you feel an area discussed may be relevant to you, then please seek advice from an Independent Financial Adviser local to you.
  • ColdIron
    ColdIron Posts: 9,055 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    edited 27 March at 3:58PM
    Options
    What is 'best' to you? Cheapest? Best customer service? Portfolio analysis and graphs? Regular investing? On site research?
    ISA, SIPP or GIA? How often will you trade?
    What will be best for one person will not be for another
  • Aidanmc
    Aidanmc Posts: 737 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options