Recent Hoover pet vacuum blagged code

sarahsmum57
sarahsmum57 Posts: 1
First Anniversary
edited 19 February at 11:03AM in Site feedback
Hi,
I saw this offer on the email newsletter. Sale offer £199 but only £120 with the code. I’ve never done one of these before but decided to do this one as I need a new vacuum. I duly put the code in and paid but I’ve been charged £199. Should the extra discount have shown before purchase I wonder? It was a limited offer of first 5000 or deadline date, whichever is sooner but it didn’t say the 5000 had been reached and the deadline date hasn’t arrived yet. I need a new vacuum anyway but I wonder if I did something wrong? As it stands, I won’t be taking a coded offer up in future. Maybe I’ve missed doing something? As I said, I’ve never done anything like this before. Thanks in advance for comments.

Comments

• IsCat
    IsCat Posts: 3
    First Post
    it worked fine for me - it should have reduced to £120 before you paid. Just checked and the offer is still available. I'd suggest getting in touch with Hoover and seeing if they'll refund the difference. Only other thing - was it definitely the pet model you went for? the code didn't work on the other one.
  • MSE_Georgia-May
    MSE_Georgia-May Posts: 12
    First Post First Anniversary
    MSE Staff
    edited 8 February at 10:36AM
    Hi,