IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Metro centre parking fine

Options
In 2019 and 2020 I got 2 parking fines for parking in metro centre red car park instead of in the staff parking parking area and stupidly ignored them. 

The signs state that anyone can park free of charge and there is no time limit. But it does state that staff must park in the staff area. There is no proof that I was working at that time. The store I worked for doesn’t even exist anymore so there’s really no way for them to prove it. Unfortunately I used to pay everything in cash when I was a student so don’t have any proof of purchases other than maybe a greggs. 

Me and my mum shared my car so it was still addressed to my home while I was away at uni and I missed most of the follow up letters. 

I’m back home now and received a CCJ about 8 month ago. I’ve used the threads on here to write my defence and sent away the DQ a few weeks ago. 

DCB solicitors have tried to call me today but I missed it. My question is, if they ask, do I admit that I did work there but can’t remember if I was working those days as it was so long ago. Tbh I can’t actually remember if I was anyway

Comments

• Grizebeck
    Grizebeck Posts: 2,766 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    No you just don't speak to them on the phone why would you
    It isn't a fine. Why call it one 
    Advocate in the County Court dealing with a variety of cases, attending the courts in the North East and North Yorkshire
  • UncleThomasCobley
    Options