My very ambitious way to get £60k in 48 months…

Options
Contro1
Contro1 Posts: 82 Forumite
First Post Name Dropper
edited 18 April 2023 at 12:26PM in How much have you saved?

Investment strategy for 23/24

Majority of this plan to gain at least another 60k in savings is self managed. I need help to see what the best way moving forward to gain my goal.

Mg appetite to risk is huge, a guy who works in financing does not want me as a client as

- what he is doing I’m doing already.

- his fees outweighs the gains I want.

tldr; I’m planning for my future at 30 year old. 

I am an electrician by trade, I earn £45/hour however when my current college is finished I will be raising to £50/hour. I am literally throwing everything i have in this to get what I need to do. 

This is my yearly investment strategy. This will help keep me motivated, as I’m going through this will be edited to give better understanding how the year will progress. 

I have an appetite that suites very risky investment portfolio and will continue on this tune. This portfolio consists on mainly less risky investments. 

Cryptocurrency 

Bitcoin will be the most riskiest investment that I’ll be involved in.

Currently, as of 01/04/23 I have in Bitcoin and the crypto market £1530. My aim is to increase this with monetary deposits or if market conditions allow to at least £2,000.

For withdrawing the crypto money. I will continue to hold $Nodl and $Shib so my current investment that I can take out now is £1,002. Which means I am required to add £998 of my own funds or as the market rises to get my £2,000 target. 

Fixed rate savings

Fixed rate savings account which is coming to an end on 23rd June 2023 currently has £42,000 locked in with the interest on this investment earning £695 over 6 months. *

When my fixed rate savings account comes to an end I will fix the £42,000 again for 9 months which will give me currently at Atom 3.93% or £1,243.60 (as of 01/04/23).