IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Cp plus/DCBL CCBC claim form/defence, need help please

Hello, 

I am a newbie & I have read through the forum stickies and understood as best i can what i need to do next.

Firstly thanks for everyone looking at this and willing to provide some help. 

I received CCBC claim form from Cp Plus attached through the post on 13/3/23 but the issue date on the form is mentioned as 10/3/23 & The charge displayed on the claim form is huge amount 280£.

The parking charge is from 2021, On my visit to north, I stopped at a Moto service station in Stafford to use the refreshment services but due to covid 19 restrictions it took longer than expected (at the time I wasn't aware that it's 2 hr free parking & there will be a charge if I exceed) but unknowingly overstayed for 22 mins (which includes the grace period of 10mins). I didn't received the PCN from the CP Plus within 14 days, due to personal reasons I had to travel outside UK after 17 days of the incident and was out of the country for almost 15 months, when I am back to UK (6 months ago) I have noticed the PCN letters along with the final notice letters which were at my doorsteps & now I have received the CCBC claim form from DCB Legal ltd on behalf of CP Plus. 
later I did some research on the rules highlighted in POPLA , I visited the parking place to see if the signage is correct & I have identified the service station has a display board highlighting the max stay of 2 hrs. I have also noticed the PCN has photographs displaying the in & out time.