Help following separation due to domestic abuse, fleeing the house and agreeing terms of sale

Hi everyone,

Apologies but I have also posted this in the housing forum as I wasn't sure where it was best to write...

This is my first time posting; please accept my apologies if this is long winded.  I separated from my ex-partner last year.  Following 10 years of domestic abuse, and recent psychological and emotional abuse, including parental alienation towards myself and our son, I have obtained a non-molestation order granted by the court to protect myself and my son from my ex-partner.  I fled the property that we jointly own with my son to a safe location.  My ex-partner is refusing to leave the property, despite the fact that this means my son can't go to school, and I cannot go to work as we had to leave for our safety.  I have applied to the court for an occupation order, but the hearing will take months and there's no guarantee I will get granted the order anyway.