Cash ISA into Fixed 1 year ISA

Options
Hi all,

Hope you can help, I'm a novice when it comes to all of this.

I currently have a standard cash ISA (easy saver) with Lloyds with an extremely poor interest rate of 0.4% that has £32,000 in it which is my house deposit savings, I add to this each month with overtime money, I do have separate easy saving accounts with Lloyds that I use others savings such as christmas/birthdays etc

I'm considering setting up a Leeds BS 1 year fixed interest ISA as transferring my house deposit ISA into it makes sense as interest rate is a lot better as don't need the monies until 2024, my questions are;

1. Am I able to do this considering I have other cash ISA's with my bank that I pay monies into?
2. If it's allowed, would I then have to stop adding monies to my other cash ISA's with my bank?

I haven't opened the fixed term ISA yet, just want to understand it.

Comments

• masonic
    masonic Posts: 23,475 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    1 Yes
    2 No (but when you say "would I then have to stop adding monies to my other cash ISA's", are you paying money into more than one?)

• scottmoreno
    Options
    masonic said:
    1 Yes
    2 No (but when you say "would I then have to stop adding monies to my other cash ISA's", are you paying money into more than one?)

Thanks for the reply :)

I bank with Lloyds and have 4 easy savers I pay money into, I get my monthly salary then transfer it into the easy savers.

Assume i'd still be able to do that whilst transeferring of the savers with my house deposit info a fixed isa?
  • masonic
    edited 10 October 2022 at 9:04PM
    Options
    masonic said:
    1 Yes

I bank with Lloyds and have 4 easy savers I pay money into, I get my monthly salary then transfer it into the easy savers.

Assume i'd still be able to do that whilst transeferring of the savers with my house deposit info a fixed isa?