DRO but on variable income/need to pay student loans debt

Cadk
Cadk Posts: 2 Newbie
First Post
I am looking into getting a DRO but my income is extremely varied.

tl:dr:
My budget varies with my income, how will it affect a DRO?
I need to pay student loan overpayment debt to be able to apply for student finance, will this stop me getting a DRO?

I work as a tutor through an agency which means I don't work holidays, so I don't get paid for those weeks. I can also lose work with no notice or they can offer me more work (but I don't always know when this will start until last minute). I'm also disabled and am limited in how much I can actually work. Because of this my budget changes based on what I earn (if I earn more I don't necessarily have more 'spare income') because when I earn less I have to make decisions on what to pay, e.g. I had to cancel the vet plan (flea/worming/vaccination) I had, so I could keep paying for pet insurance (which is a much lower policy than I'd like) and my food budget is often lowered to as little as I can get it (though because of autism it's not sustainable for me to keep it that low all the time). I have just been granted ESA which means I can reinstate the vet plan and possibly increase my food budget again. I'm applying for PIP which might mean my income will increase, but my budget might also increase. How will this affect a DRO?