Received Directions Questionnaire - what next?

Replies

• UmkomaasUmkomaas Forumite
    35K Posts
    Ninth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Breakdown as per claim form is 
    • Amount claimed: £165.48
    • Court Fee: £25
    • Legal representatives costs: £50
    • Total Amount: £250.48
    Have you tried the maths on that one?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .
    I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.
    Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.
  • RedxRedx Forumite
    37.6K Posts
    Eighth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Seems obvious to me

£60 debt collectors fee , double recovery , not allowed

£5.48 interest , probably incorrect and possibly not allowed

The rest is allowed , £100 plus £25 plus £50  , equals £175 , like in Parking Eye cases
    Newbies !!
    Private Parking ticket? check the 2 sticky threads by coupon-mad and crabman in the Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking Board forum for the latest advice or maybe try pepipoo or C.A.G. or legal beagles forums if you need legal advice as well because this parking forum is not about debt collectors or legal matters per se
  • edited 1 December 2020 at 7:11PM
    Coupon-madCoupon-mad
    101.5K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 1 December 2020 at 7:11PM

It's not a bad defence but you are a bit light on facts (I realise your defence is already in):