9-5 employment and life

Options

hello im fairly new to this forum

I am writing here to get some advice,  I have been working in a 9-5 job for 3 years now and im just thinking what is this life?  money yes its great but my life is slipping away from my every own eyes working like a fricken robot.   im not sure if anyone else has experienced this but I just feel like floating in this life of just robotic-ness.  im in my 20s and yes I should look forward to retirement and saving for a pension but hey what would this great deal of money do when my body will be weak-er when im old so how can I enjoy?  anyways ive been thinking about this for a while and I am watching others just get by and do this day in day out and I think 'where are you all' and 'what are you thinking' everyone just llooks like zombies working for this master?   we enjoy weekends yes and evenings but this routine is just killing me...… and you might think what an ungrateful person ... I know I thought the same..how can I think like this....I am grateful of course but does anyone else think think the same as me...there must be more to life!

I am stuck in this job but if I stop and quit,  the worse part is I don't know what I should do..like my purpose of the job that would give me satisfaction, having no direction is also a problem here. so maybe I wait and continue on this journey and 'see  what happens' with this plan that everyone is doing.

ahh I cant explain this dread of every day commuting doing a job for someone else and coming back home like 2-3 hours to relax and going to work again... just thinking about it makes me so depressed.