Climbing hills

Comments

• Well done on the OPs every pennies, have you checked how much interest you save doing £150 a month? That’s ultimately what convinced my other half to join the mfw wagon- and it’s addicting once you get going
    MFW 2021 #76 £5,145
    MFW 2022 #27 £5,300 
    MFW 2023 #27 £2,000
    MFW 2024 #27 £1,075 /£3,600

• jimjames said:
    Not sure what other replies as this is quite old but we have solar panels. The main benefit is the feed in tariff especially if they have been there a while. As well as the free electricity we're getting just under £2000 a year in FiT payments so it easily covers the cost of our fuel bills.
    Wow, nearly £2000 is a huge amount. I don't think we're getting as much as that and our panels are pretty much bang on south facing with quite a large area of the roof covered. We got £254 for the months of 22nd March to 26th June, but it all helps. Thanks for your input, I'm still learning about them. It could be they might benefit from being cleaned.
    Mortgage | Started Oct 2020 £235,875  | Now Dec 2023 £215,439
    MFW | Dec 2035
    Premium Bonds £6275 Investment ISA  £1775 | Ready Access Savings £488 Moneybox £3539

My Mortgage Free Wannabe Diary
  • Well done on the OPs every pennies, have you checked how much interest you save doing £150 a month? That’s ultimately what convinced my other half to join the mfw wagon- and it’s addicting once you get going