Do I actually have to work for a company with a disgusting, greedy culture?

Hi, I'm new here but am desperate for some advice.  However, my situation is complex and will take a bit of explaining.  I've been working for my current employer for over 18 years.  I was originally employed as a software trainer on a full-time basis, but in 2018 reduced my hours to a 3 day week to support my young son who has special needs.  Then last year I was told that the dept. I worked in was closing and everyone was at risk of redundancy.  Luckily, I managed to secure a position in another team in the business, and I started in the new team on 1st Feb 2020.  It was understood at the time of my employment in the new team that I worked a 3 day week and also that I would need some time to upskill into the new team, during which time I would not be fully billable at clients.  
Then the Coronavirus hit and the company started to lose money as projects were postponed or cancelled altogether.  On 18 March, my manager informed me that, due to the economic downturn, various people would be made redundant, and I was one of them.  My redundancy consultation meeting was scheduled for 22 March and during the consultation, I was told immediately that I was not going to be Furloughed, as my redundancy was not related to Covid-19 and  would have happened anyway.  I was also told that I was the only person in my team who was in the "redundancy pool"  because I was the only person who worked part-time hours. (yet  they knew this when I was given the role!)  They also stated that one of the reasons I was being selected for redundancy, was due to my "lack of billable hours" and refused to acknowledge that it was not a fair criteria in my case given my newness in the role and lack of opportunity to properly upskill.  I actually have a recording of this Consultation meeting - with their permission - so they are on record saying all this.