IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Tort for incorrect KADOE request?

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,509 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    If your MCOL claim is for an unspecified amount, how are you going to pay the filing fee, the level of which is based on the amount being claimed?  Have I missed something along the way here?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • nosferatu1001
    nosferatu1001 Posts: 12,961 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    You file for an amount no greater than... and pay the fee based on that amount
    WHich is a silly way of doing it, as the fee for a £10k claim (you never want truly unspecified, it then goes into fast track) is huge. 
  • zhonguonuren
    Options

And in your case the £500 was an out of court settlement. This is the final offer I have made to Smart Parking in order to avoid going to court.

That was not a parking related case.  In my parking case I asked for £500 and the judge awarded just over £200 for breach of GDPR and the subsequent harassment (and we genuinely did feel harassed).