Monese bank problem

Options
13»

Comments

• imtiazahmedm
    Options
    I have been using Monese Bank account for almost 4 years now. Mostly using it for cash deposit and so. I never had any problems until now. They have £20,000 of my money on hold and there is no other way to contact them except emailing them. I received those money from my online gaming, when they have asked me for more details i have given to them but i am still waiting for my money. I have reached out to their social media platfrom, they are messaing me the same thing saying that a they will get back to me as soon as possible. Then i went on to check the reviews and noticed that i am not the only one who is suffering such a problem and there are 100s of them with the same problem.
    I contacted trustpilot to ask them for the detail of the reviewer so that i can speak to them and see what is going on. But they are not allowed to give such informations. I would really appreciate if you we can all make a group and do something about it.
    Please email me or message me here. I need support and i need my money and they cannot just hold money like this for no reason . this is outrageous and very stressful .

• imtiazahmedm
    Options
    Ro2124 said:
    Anyone had dealings with Monese bank, initially thought they were quite good, very easy to sign up, but since then it's been downhill all the way, their customer service is appalling, despite having three ways to communicate- email, chat and telephone.
    Tried chat, got a brief answer eventually after 3 hours.. And that was it! The guy I was dealing with disappeared and not been online for 3 days. Then I tried to phone,but it just rang and rang for 20 minutes and no answer, they do have a call back option, which I pressed but two days nothing, no call back either.

So now tried email, hopefully getting an answer before Christmas, but I won't hold my breath.