Noticed some changes? You can read all about the improvements we've made on the Forum in our latest announcement. We also have a new set of Forum rules so please take the time to give them a read and familiarise yourself.

Court tomorrow help please

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
33 replies 1.1K views
ScottprScottpr Forumite
11 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
Good evening,n00b here so apologies if this is an already answered question, I have had a quick search but not found anything really relevant.

Anyhow, I am in court tomorrow (30th April) for a private parking ticket in a Tesco car park.

I am a delivery driver, parked on the side of the road, as there is no loading bay provided, and have been issued a penalty for this.

I didn't appeal directly to the parking company as I wasn't aware I had a ticket until it was too late to appeal (no ticket was left on the windscreen)

Just after any knowledge that I can take in with me, do I have any legal recourse? any particular arguments I can use?

Any help appreciated, thank you

Replies

• RedxRedx Forumite
    34.5K Posts
    10,000 Posts Seventh Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do not believe the parking company issued any PENALTY

any paperwork would have been a PARKING CHARGE NOTICE , or PCN for short (an invoice)

your defence and witness statements and exhibits were your arguments , you cannot just rock up in court and start giving out the stuff in ambush, they wont allow it

any legal recourse was listed in the defence you made months ago , plus any skeleton argument you put in within the last week or two (plus anything in your WS and exhibits)

its not just a case of rock up on the day and start putting these things forward at that time
    Newbies !!